Cooking Stuff

Where Stuff Is Cooked

Skillet Flatbread

Just a quickie today kids but an essential one in my kitchen.026  I make this flatbread constantly and use it for any sandwich I feel like. Sometimes I call it naan, but it’s not really naan since it’s made in a skillet.

039 (2)Whatever, it’s awesome. All you do is preheat a nonstick skillet over medium high heat, take a fistish sized chunk of bread dough (I use the Artisan Bread in 5 stuff), stretch it out like pizza dough and toss it in the skillet with a little butter, oil, bacon grease, whatever. Cover the pan and let it sit for ~3-4 minutes, then flip and re-cover. After a couple more minutes pull it out and that’s it. Flatbread.

007Eat it with stuff you enjoy. I love it with falafel which I’ll be posting about later this week since I have a recipe for it that freezes really well and is low fat but crunchy and awesome.

Filed under: Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day, bread

2 Responses

  1. […] a half hour or up to 12 hours. Then grill 3-4 minutes a side or until done how you like. Serve with flatbread, tzatziki or […]

  2. […] served this” but I didn’t, I’m the only one who ate it this time) with some flatbread and a yogurt sauce.Heaven. You could have it with tzatziki, of course, but this was just a quick […]

Leave a Reply

Looking for Old Stuff?

Here is a link to my old Blogspot blog where all the pre-2013 stuff is.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categories

Unless otherwise noted I have not been payed, given freebies or in any other way bribed by any company, website, store, individual or nonprofit organization for a review or any kind of mention. I am however open to it.
