Cooking Stuff

Where Stuff Is Cooked

Camera Cleanup #1

I don’t know about anyone else but thanks to the unbridled joy that is the memory card not only do I take pictures of pretty much anything, I take hundreds of pictures of pretty much anything before I actually put them on my computer. This leads to an interesting mix to go through, especially since sometimes it’s months later and I often have no idea what I was doing. Tagging these pictures tends to go like this (for the remainder of this list “food” will represent 10 pictures of food):
food
food
food
food
Real Bob
Real Bob
Real Bob
food
plant
plant
plant
graffiti
the inside of my computer
the floor
food
food
Real Bob
food
the first 20 stills from my highly anticipated upcoming screenplay “Imperial Probe Droid vs Godzilla”
food
food
food
other
food
food
… yeah, you get the point, I’m sure. Most of those food pics never make it here for various reasons. You know, only got the beginning of the process, recipe sucked, picture sucked, reasons like that. But sometimes they don’t suck and I want to post them for no particular reason. So I do, like this.

Here is what I already miss most from Boston:112Good pizza. Sorry Pizza Hut and Dominoes, you both suck. A lot.

This is six pounds of beef that I made into souvlaki.209No finished product shots, plus despite the many hours of marinating it didn’t get the powerful flavor I was hoping for. It was still awesome, but could have been better.

This was my go-to breakfast when I was staying with my sister:

289Scrambled eggs with onion, broccoli, cheese and sriracha. Stupendous.

My sister makes these deep fried tortilla’s that are amazing. 306I made mine into a monstrous burrito with beef, rice, lettuce, cheese, onion, sriracha… and probably other stuff. It was wicked good.307So, that’s camera cleanup, thank you for your time.

Filed under: camera cleanup

8 Responses

  1. Mom says:

    Sorry about the pizza…have you tried any of the frozen kind?

  2. Yeah, one of them is ok but it’s not the same. There is one (and only one!) little family owned place around and I’m ordering from them the next time I have money. 🙂

  3. marguerite says:

    YOU ARE KILLING ME!!! I seriously am drooling at that pizza… I only have 43 days until Boston pizza!!!!

  4. @Spryte: Boston really does the best pizza. That one is Greek style (lighter, less chewy dough, tons of oil, pan cooked, tons of greasy cheese and tangy sauce), which is my second favorite kind. The place I *really* miss is Pizza Market in Woburn. Best pizza ever, their regular cheese seems like it has extra cheese. Heh.

Leave a Reply

Looking for Old Stuff?

Here is a link to my old Blogspot blog where all the pre-2013 stuff is.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categories

Unless otherwise noted I have not been payed, given freebies or in any other way bribed by any company, website, store, individual or nonprofit organization for a review or any kind of mention. I am however open to it.
