Cooking Stuff

Where Stuff Is Cooked

One Pot Bacon BBQ Beans

Ok, that title may seem misleading to some since I’m not actually posting a recipe, but actually it’s one of the few things I can be sure of.

055 sq

How is that, you ask? Well that’s as far as I got on the post last time. I had thought (hoped) I had written down the recipe here because I lost the paper one, but sadly this was not to be. So instead I’ll just tease with some pics and then recreate it after the next time I go shopping.  Then I’ll write it down and probably lose it again, but hopefully get it onto the computer first. In the meantime I can assure you of a few things:

  1. This whole thing was done in one pot026
  2. There is bacon
  3. AND beans
  4. plus a sweet/tomatoy bbq sauce

030

I also remember eating it and it was awesome, although I think the other version (the one I also remember eating but not the recipe for) with pineapple was better.040 -sq Either would be great for a cookout or potluck since they are even better made a day or two in advance. Is there a time these beans wouldn’t be good? I don’t expect it. Is there anything they can’t do? Probably, but I wouldn’t test them. I mean, you could bring them to the beach or something. They’re great in cold weather or warm. With pot roast or barbecue! How much would you expect to pay for all these beans? Huh?! But wait, there’s more! Oh, what? Ah, sorry, I guess there isn’t.

Filed under: bacon, barbecue, beans, side dish

One Response

  1. Mom says:

    Did you use dry beans? And what are those 3 lumpy things on top of the sauce in the first picture. Be good with ham, too.

Leave a Reply

Looking for Old Stuff?

Here is a link to my old Blogspot blog where all the pre-2013 stuff is.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categories

Unless otherwise noted I have not been payed, given freebies or in any other way bribed by any company, website, store, individual or nonprofit organization for a review or any kind of mention. I am however open to it.
