Cooking Stuff

Where Stuff Is Cooked

There Should Be Pizza

Holy crap, how did I spend this long on the new blog without posting pizza? It’s practically my signature thing! Well, here is some.

090

This one is turkey pepperoni (surprisingly awesome, btw, I’ll share more about my opinion on that some other time), onion and bbq sauce.

095

It’s even homemade sauce, I’ll post about that soon too. (Update: here is the sauce) The dough is the ABin5 stuff, makes a killer pizza. Not sure why my crust didn’t brown to speak off, but whatever. The cheese did and that, in my opinion, is the most important part.

102

Whew, that’s better. I’ve been on WordPress over a month and I didn’t have a “pizza” category.  I did make this one in a pan, I’ve had some problems with transferring pizza from a peel to the stone. Lately I’ve been starting it in a pan and transferring it to the stone once it’s set up a bit. My clever sister told me that’s how she does it and it works just fine. So there’s a tip for you, too, this isn’t just filler, I swear! Heh.

Filed under: Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day, pepperoni, pizza

2 Responses

  1. Mom says:

    Looks good. You can also put it on parchment paper, then
    the peel and slide paper and pizza onto the stone. Some people pull the paper out once the pizza has set up.

Leave a Reply

Looking for Old Stuff?

Here is a link to my old Blogspot blog where all the pre-2013 stuff is.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categories

Unless otherwise noted I have not been payed, given freebies or in any other way bribed by any company, website, store, individual or nonprofit organization for a review or any kind of mention. I am however open to it.
